Established in 2015, National University of Medical Sciences is a non-profit public higher-education institution located in the urban setting of the metropolis of Rawalpindi Punjab. This institution also has branch campuses in the following locations: Lahore, Karachi, Quetta, Multan, Bahawalpur, Kharian, Wah Cant, Taxila, Sargodha. Officially recognized by the Higher Education Commission of Pakistan, National University of Medical Sciences (NUMS) is a small coeducational Pakistani higher education institution. National University of Medical Sciences (NUMS) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees in several areas of study. This 5 years old Pakistani higher-education institution has a selective admission policy based on entrance examinations and students’ past academic record and grades. International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment. NUMS also provides several academic and non-academic facilities and services to students including a library, sports facilities, financial aids and/or scholarships, study abroad and exchange programs, as well as administrative services.

Programs Offered By National University of Medical Sciences

Hover over and click your desire tab to see the programs offered

  1. BDS
  2. BS Biological Sciences (Biotechnology)
  3. BS Biological Sciences (Genetics)
  4. BS Biological Sciences (Microbiology)
  5. BS Cardiac Perfusion (CP)
  6. BS in Human Nutrition and Dietetics
  7. BS Medical Imaging Technology (MIT)
  8. BS Medical Laboratory Technology (MLT)
  9. BS Nursing (Generic)
  10. BS Nursing (Post RN)
  11. BS Psychology
  12. BS Public Health (BSPH)
  13. BS Social Science of Health
  14. MBBS
  1. Master of Public Health (MPH)
  2. MPhil Anatomy
  3. MPhil Biochemistry
  4. MPhil Chemical Pathology
  5. MPhil Community Medicine
  6. MPhil Haematology
  7. MPhil Microbiology
  8. MPhil Molecular Medicine
  9. MPhil Oral Pathology
  10. MPhil Pharmacology
  11. MPhil Physiology
  12. MPhil Science of Dental Materials
  13. MPhil Transfusion Medicine
  14. Ms Biotechnology
  15. MS Human Genetics
  16. MS Microbiology & Immunology
  17. MS Phytochemistry and Natural Products
  18. MSc Cardiac Anaesthesia
  1. PhD Biochemistry
  2. PhD Molecular Medicine
  3. PhD Pathology
  4. PhD Pharmacology
  5. PhD Physiology
  1. Diploma in Cardiology (DIP CARD)

Statistics And Information of National University of Medical Sciences

International Ranking


Ranking In Pakistan




Main Campus Address

 The Mall , Parking lot, Abid Majeed Rd, Rawalpindi, Punjab 46000




+92 (51) 927 1619




Entry Test Required


Download Books And Materials of National University of Medical Sciences

Programs Books Availability Books Availability

PhD Books Availability